lgpolew.blogg.se

Dredged up cyberpunk
Dredged up cyberpunk





dredged up cyberpunk

The album starts with "Othello", a song that has some cool bass sounds underneath the thrashy guitar those bass growls really make this song. Variable Impulse sounds a lot like the live show, and that is good. They also did an album last year, Position Remote, but I'm reviewing this ancient show here. Multicult 'Variable Impulse' by Sleeping Giant Glossolalia/SGG Recordsīefore I go, let's talk about Variable Impulse, Multicult's 2014 album. It was hard to hear the vocals, due to the sound issues, but they are hard to understand for me even on the album from that tour. Multicult is fast and tight and off-kilter in a way. I loved the bass tone it has to be one of the best ever! The guitarist and drummer were good too, but the bass was really the standout instrument for me, a thick but not too low growl. I will probably be doing something like this at the next Satyr/Elfheim show, the first in a long while, this September.įinally, Multicult played, an actual band on this short show. With the blue lights above, a lights ensconced a dark mire, on this world or another. I think I did well, and it was a fun set to play. For my set, I used a small sequencer and made some eerie alien sounds with its tones. Luckily, there were people there who knew what they were doing (thanks John Roman!). When we got to Gooski's, the sound was kinda goofy, and I had never run sound there before. Some friends saw me on the way there, and we might have loaded everything into their car I don't remember. I brought a small setup, because I rode my bike to Gooski's. He uses a bunch of different names for his sets this one was Flesh Heels. I was luckily able to get my friend Mihalko to play. Then the show moved to Gooski's, and Cyrus Gold dropped. Originally we were set for Roboto, and Cyrus Gold was also going to play. Nick from Multicult set up the show, and I helped with a few things. I still want to review these old shows, and this one was pretty cool, so here we are. By a long time ago, we're talking August 18th, 2014, so it's been almost 3 years. A long time ago, just right here in Pittsburgh, I was asked to play a show at Gooski's with the Baltimore noise rock band, Multicult.







Dredged up cyberpunk